The First Post

February 8, 2012 at 5:15 pm 4 comments

Hello, People Of The Internet,

Well, this is my first blog post! After several hours of shouting, swearing, and other forms of immature behavior that I thrust upon my poor computer, I finally managed to put up a suitable background for my profile. It doesn’t sound that hard; in fact, you’re probably thinking to yourself: “Wow. If it took her that long just to get started, then maybe she shouldn’t have a blog.” To further your astonishment, I asked my friend for help. And I am not ashamed to have done so. Isn’t that what friends are supposed to do? But that is for a later post.

My goal in creating this blog is to not only improve my writing but to increase my interest for doing so. I am hoping that a year from now (if I stick with it for that long), I will look back on my posts and not be completely embarrassed.

 

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Acting

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Katie  |  February 9, 2012 at 5:26 pm

    I wish you good luck on your writing journey!! <3

    Reply
  • 2. alwaysonstage  |  February 10, 2012 at 1:09 am

    Thank you! :D <3

    Reply
  • 3. Carolyn  |  February 10, 2012 at 11:07 pm

    This is really good Angela. You are an amazing writer!!!!!

    Reply
    • 4. alwaysonstage  |  February 11, 2012 at 3:51 pm

      Thanks, Carolyn! I’m far from amazing, but thank you for the compliment, just the same. :) <3 I'm having fun with it, anyway!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



